16Bit Rhythm Land

From Sega Retro


16BitRhythmLand MD Title.png

16Bit Rhythm Land
System(s): Sega Mega Drive
Publisher: Columbus Circle
Genre: Rhythm

Number of players: 1
Release Date RRP Code
Sega Mega Drive
¥6,5786,578[1] CC-MD16R-BK

This short article is in need of work. You can help Sega Retro by adding to it.

16Bit Rhythm Land (16ビットリズムランド) is a 2019 rhythm game for the Sega Mega Drive by Columbus Circle. It is part of the 8bit Power series previously released on the Famicom, and is the first game in the series for a 16-bit console, as well as with gameplay elements. A Famicom companion game titled 8Bit Rhythm Land was released on the same day.

The game features music from acclaimed video game musicians Yuzo Koshiro and Manabu Namiki among others.


The game features several mini-games. In each game, the core concept is to keep the rhythm consistent similar to games such as Rhythm Heaven.

Production credits

  • Music Producer: Norio Nakagata
  • Music Programmer: Kazuhiko Sugiyama
  • Program: Hiroyuki Kito, Yomogida
  • Graphics: Kiyoshi Matsueda, Kiyoto Yoshimura
  • Packaging Illustration: Yuichiro Shinozaki
  • Music Compose: Manabu Namiki, Keishi Yonao, Yuzo Koshiro, WING GHOST, Kazuhiro Sugiyama, Norio Nakagata, Nobuyuki Ohnogi, Tamayo Kawamoto, Yuji Takenouchi, Hirokazu Koshio

Magazine articles

Main article: 16Bit Rhythm Land/Magazine articles.

Physical scans

Mega Drive, JP
16 Bit Rhythm Land MD Cover.jpeg
16BitRhythmLand MD JP cart.jpg

External links


  1. 1.0 1.1 https://www.amazon.co.jp/dp/B07L58D3VD/ (Wayback Machine: 2020-07-30 16:20)