Comix Zone: Roadkill

From Sega Retro

ComixZoneRoadkill Music US Box Front PC.jpg
Comix Zone: Roadkill
Format(s): CD
Record label: Sega, LaserLight Digital
Release Date RRP Code
Compact Disc
Compact Disc
(Sega Tunes)
12 815
Compact Disc

This short article is in need of work. You can help Sega Retro by adding to it.

Comix Zone: Roadkill is an EP containing music from Comix Zone. It was distributed with copies of the Sega Mega Drive and PC versions of Comix Zone in North America, with the Mega Drive release seeing a more limited run in Europe. The version included with PC copies of the game was packaged slightly differently but has identical contents.

The EP was given a separate retail release in 1996 as part of the Sega Tunes series of albums in the US, and was included on disc 3 of Mega Drive Last Action Heroes in Japan.

Track list

1. Into the Zone (3:04) 
2. Feed My Disease (2:40) 
  • Guitar solo: Philip Stevenson
3. 10,000 Knives (3:22) 
4. Seen It For Days (3:52) 
5. Woe is the World (3:00) 
  • Guitar solo: Philip Stevenson
6. Last to Follow (2:41) 
Running time: 18:39

Production credits

  • Music and Lyrics by: Howard Drossin and Tim P.
  • Produced by: Howard Drossin, Tim P., and Philip Stevenson
  • Mixed by: Philip Stevenson with Howard Drossin and Doug Messenger
  • Engineered by: Ross Stein, Philip Stevenson, Doug Messenger
  • Roadkill was: Tim P. - Vocals; Howard Drossin - Guitars, Vocals; Weird Guy - Bass Guitar; David Harte - Drums
  • Guitar solos on "Feed My Disease" and "Woe Is The World" by: Philip Stevenson
  • Recorded at: Doug Messenger's - North Hollywood, CA; Sound City - Van Nuys, CA; Track House - Van Nuys, CA
  • Mixed at: Doug Messenger's
  • Mastered by: Gavin Lurssen at the Mastering Lab - Hollywood, CA
  • Special Thanks: Tim Gedemer, Paul Hugey, Richard and Terry from Vitamade, Battery Acid and George, Rob and Tom at Bongload Records, Mike Wallis, Mrowa, A1 and Wally.
  • Very Special Thanks to: Peter Morawiec, Adrian Stephens.
  • Front and Back Cover Art: Tony DeZuniga
  • Executive Producer: Roger Hector
Back cover
ComixZoneRoadkill Music US Box Back PC.jpg
Back cover (Sega Tunes version)
SegaTunesComixZone Album JP Box Back.jpg

Physical scans

CD, EU (Mega Drive)

ComixZoneRoadkill Music EU Disc MD.jpg
ComixZoneRoadkill Music US Box Back PC.jpgComixZoneRoadkill Music US Box Front PC.jpg
ComixZoneRoadkill Music US Disc PC.jpg
CD, US (Sega Tunes)
SegaTunesComixZone Album JP Box Back.jpgSegaTunesComixZone Album JP Box Front.jpg
SegaTunesComixZone CD US Disc.jpg

External links


Comix Zone

Comix Zone MD Title.png

Main page | Comparisons | Maps | Achievements | Downloadable content | Changelog | Credits | Hidden content | Bugs | Development | Magazine articles | Video coverage | Reception | Promotional material | Region coding | Technical information | Bootlegs

Music: Comix Zone: Roadkill (1995) | (2021)